The Mayor and City Council office is located at the Kettering Government Center, staffed by the Clerk of Council. The Mayor and members of Council do not hold regular office hours.  The Clerk of Council oversees the day-to-day operations of the Mayor and Council office.

The clerk, in addition to answering citizen inquiries, is responsible for accurately recording and maintaining the official records of actions taken by the Mayor and Council. The clerk is also responsible for publishing a monthly calendar and agenda, and undertaking special projects on Council’s behalf.

Kettering City Council

Rob Scott, Vice Mayor: District 1

Attorney, Oldham & Deitering, LLC
Juris Doctorate, University of Dayton School of Law
B.A. in Political Science/Urban Affairs, Wright State University
Home Phone: (937) 234-7703
rob.scott@ketteringoh.org

 

 

 

Joe Wanamaker: District 2

Retired Director of Street Maintenance for the City of Kettering
B.T. Industrial Engineering, University of Dayton
Married, four children
Home Phone: (937) 296-1712
joe.wanamaker@ketteringoh.org

 

 

 

Walter A. (Tony) Klepacz: District 3

Retired, NCR Corporation
Graduate of Sinclair Community College and
Capital University
Resident of Kettering for more than 26 years
Married, three children, four grandchildren
Home Phone: (937) 435-9830
tony.klepacz@ketteringoh.org

 

 

Bruce E. Duke, District 4

Retired — Assistant Director, Counseling Center, University of Dayton
Ph.D. in counseling, Ohio State University
Married, two children, four grandchildren
Resident of Kettering for over 42 years
Home Phone: (937) 299-2259
bruce.duke@ketteringoh.org

 

 

 

Amy Schrimpf: At-Large Councilmember

Government Relations Specialist, Dayton Development Coalition
B.A. Journalism, The Ohio State University
Married, four children
Home Phone: (937) 429-3896
amy.schrimpf@ketteringoh.org

 

 

 

William J (Bill) Lautar: At-Large Councilmember

Retired, Director of Student Services for the Kettering City Schools

BS Degree from Ohio University
Masters Degree from University of Dayton
Resident of Kettering for over 50 years
Married, four children, one grandchild
Direct Phone: (937) 689-2205
bill.lautar@ketteringoh.org

 

Close window