The Mayor and City Council office is located at the Kettering Government Center, staffed by the Clerk of Council. The Mayor and members of Council do not hold regular office hours.  The Clerk of Council oversees the day-to-day operations of the Mayor and Council office.

The clerk, in addition to answering citizen inquiries, is responsible for accurately recording and maintaining the official records of actions taken by the Mayor and Council. The clerk is also responsible for publishing a monthly calendar and agenda, and undertaking special projects on Council’s behalf.

Kettering City Council


District 1:  Lisa Duvall

Term ends 12/31/23

Graduate of Bowling Green State University
EDI Coordinator at Edict Systems
Resident of Kettering for more than 15 years
Phone: 937-838-7425

bob scott

District 2: Bob Scott

Term ends 12/31/23

Sinclair Community College and Fairmont West High School
Works at BJG Electronics
Phone: 937-478-9910

Walter A. (Tony) Klepacz: District 3

Term ends 12/31/23

Retired, NCR Corporation
Graduate of Sinclair Community College and Capital University
Resident of Kettering for more than 26 years
Phone: (937) 657-3327

Bruce E. Duke: District 4

Term ends 12/31/23

Retired — Assistant Director, Counseling Center, University of Dayton
Ph.D. in counseling, Ohio State University
Resident of Kettering for over 46 years
Phone: (937) 299-2259

Jacque Fisher: Vice Mayor, At-Large Councilmember

Term ends 12/31/25

Retired — Senior Leader, Wright-Patterson AFB
MBA University of Dayton
Phone: (937) 232-1637

Jyl Hall: At-Large Councilmember

Term ends 12/31/2025

Adjunct Professor at United Theological Seminary
PhD from Asbury Seminary
Phone: 937-604-5341















Close window