When are City Council elections?

The City Charter outlines the regulations for City Council elections and terms of office.

Each member of Council, including the Mayor, is elected for a four year term. Of the seven members of Council, four are elected to represent each of the four geographic Council districts. The remaining three members, including the Mayor, are elected from the City-at-large to represent the entire city.

The next election cycle for Members-at-large, including the Mayor, will be November 2021.

The next election cycle for the four District members will be November 2023.

Close window